Thursday January 20, 2022
5:00-6:00 PM CSP Patron/Legacy Event
Can We Separate (Torah) Artists From Their Art?
{Rabbi Ethan Tucker}

CSP Patrons/Legacy

Sunday January 23, 2022
5:00-6:00 PM Sunday Evening Series
Speaking Up: The Audacity of Prayer
{Rabbi Aviva Richman}

Tuesday January 25, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM Tuesday Afternoon Series
Part 3 – Dirshuni: A Taste of Israeli Women’s Midrash
{Rabbi Avi Killip}

Wednesday January 26, 2022
5:00-6:00 PM
Wednesday Evening Series
The Torah of Music
{Part 4 – Music as Midrash: A Collaborative Workshop, with Deborah Sacks Mintz}

Thursday January 27, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Thursday Afternoon Series
Part 4 – Praying Anew: Unlocking Meaning in the Words of the Siddur
{Rabbi Elie Kaunfer}

Sunday January 30, 2022
5:00-6:00 PM
Closing Session
Finding God in Nature and Torah: Exploring Psalm 19
{Rabbi Shai Held}

Tuesday February 1, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Arthur Kurzweil
The Ten Greatest Books in Jewish History

Thursday February 3, 2022
11:00-12:00 PM
Rachel Korazim
Shirim BeAshdodit
The Poetry of Sami Chetrit

Sunday February 6, 2022
4:00-5:00 PM
Eric Cline
Digging Deeper: How Archaeology Works

Tuesday February 8, 2022
10:00-11:00 AM
Shirel Horowitz Religion, Mysticism and Gender: Painting with Esther Schneider

Thursday February 10, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Assaf Gavron
Contemporary Israeli Literature: can you avoid politics?

Sunday February 13, 2022
NA
NA
NA – Superbowl Sunday

Tuesday February 15, 2022
10:00-11:00 AM Andi Arnovitz
The House Is in the Book

Thursday February 17, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Peter White
Jewish Ireland – A Virtual Travel Adventure

Sunday February 20, 2022
12:00-1:00 PM
Joshua Jacobson The Hidden Roots of American Synagogue Melodies

Tuesday February 22, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Ale Avruj
Jewish Life in Buenos Aires, a Conversation

Thursday February 24, 2022
12:30-1:30 PM
Zohar Raviv
God is Not a Religious Idea: Juxtaposing the American Declaration of Independence and the Ten Commandments

Sunday February 27, 2022
4:00-5:00 PM
Seth Rogovoy
Leonard Cohen’s Mystical Midrash