VIDEO SPOTLIGHT: Blue Like Me: The Art of Siona Benjamin


CSP FAMILY ALBUMS


CSP 21st ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP LEVELS:

With your help, we can continue to bring high level on-line programming to our local, national and international audiences! Please support CSP today with a donation on-line or by check to CSP. We offer donors many benefits in addition to on-line and live programming, check out the list below! Membership levels are per household, maximum 2 persons.

DONATE NOW!


 


UPCOMING EVENTS


Thurs October 21, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Marc Michael Epstein
Three Amazing Jewish Books, Part 3 – Reading the World Bilingually: The Duke of Sussex Ashkenazic Pentateuch
 
Sun October 24, 2021
12:00 – 1:15 PM
Rabbi Joseph Dweck
Why Does God Favour Covenant?
 
Tuesday October 26, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Adam Mendelsohn The Rag Race: Jews and the Schmatta Trade
 
Sunday October 31, 2021
Noon – 1:00 PM
Sha’anan Streett/Robbie Gringras
In the Green Room: Behind the Scenes with Three Legends of Israeli Music (Part 2), conversation with Robbie Gringras
 
Thursday October 28, 2021
12:30-1:30 PM
Arthur Kurzweil
Jewish Genealogy as a Spiritual Pilgrimage
 
Sunday October 31, 2021
4:00-5:00 PM
Seth Rogovoy
Bob Dylan: Prophet Mystic Poet
 
Tuesday November 2, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Benny Furst
Ethiopia: The Land of Origins (A Virtual Tour)
 
Wed. November 3, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Sharon Keller
That Sounds Familiar: The Stories of Adam & Eve, The Garde of Eden, and Noah in Context, Part 1
 
Thurs November 4, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Shalom Sabar
Jewish Magic and Amulets (part 1): Intro to magic and the place of magic in the Jewish tradition and world
 
Sun November 7, 2021
Noon – 1:00 PM
Achinoam Nini
In the Green Room – Part 3, Noa in conversation with Yair Nitzani
 
Tues November 9, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Nachliel Selavan
A Culture Clash (A Pre-Chanukah Program)
 
Wed. November 10, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Sharon Keller
That Sounds Familiar: The Stories of Adam & Eve, The Garden of Eden, and Noah in Context, Part 2
 
Thurs November 11, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Shalom Sabar
Jewish Magic and Amulets (part 2): Jewish childbirth amulets from Europe (Germany, Poland)
 
Sun November 14, 2021
Noon – 1:00 PM
Adrian Gottfried
Jewish Sao Paulo: A Discussion with Rabbi Adrian Gottfried
 
Tuesday November 16
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Zohar Raviv
Paradigm Shift, a 3-part series, part 1 – Israel: Navigating Five Conceptual Landscapes
 
Wed. November 17, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Sharon Keller
That Sounds Familiar: The Stories of Adam & Eve, The Garde of Eden, and Noah in Context, Part 3
 
Thurs November 18, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Shalom Sabar
Jewish Magic and Amulets (part 3): Jewish magic and amulets in the lands of Isalm – the Khamsa, etc. (Morocco, Iran, Kurdistan, Palestine, etc.).
 
Sun November 21, 2021
12:00 – 1:15 PM
Seth Rogovoy
The Times They Were a-Changin’: Jewish Protest Singers of the 1960s
 
Tuesday November 23, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Zohar Raviv
Paradigm Shift, a 3-part series, part 2 – What are We Crying About? – A Contextualized Look at Tish’aa Be’Av
 
Thursday November 28, 2021
NA
NA
Thanksgiving
 
Sunday November 28, 2021
Noon – 1:00 PM
Rachel Korazim
Lingering Memories of War and a Hope for Peace
 
Monday November 29, 2021
10:00 – 11:00 AM
Clive Lawton
Who Really Won at Chanukah? The Greeks or the Jews
 
Tuesday November 30, 2021
12:30 – 1:30 PM
Zohar Raviv
Paradigm Shift, a 3-part series, part 3 – Jewish Education in the 21st Century: Assets and Challenges